September 13, 2017/Blog

All of Missouri’s Republicans in the U.S. House Just Voted Against Hurricane Relief for Houston

As reported by the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, all of Missouri’s Republican Members of Congress in the U.S. House voted today against relief for Hurricane Harvey in Houston, making Missouri “the only state with multiple Republican House members in which all the Republicans in the delegation voted no.”

The list of Missouri Republicans in DC that voted against relief for Houston includes Representatives Ann Wagner (MO2), Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO3), Vicky Hartzler (MO4), Sam Graves (MO6), Billy Long (MO7), and Jason Smith (MO8).

“Of all the possible things they could have broken with President Trump on, it’s disappointing that Missouri’s Republican officeholders in the U.S. House voted against much-needed Hurricane relief for Houston.”

Missouri Democratic Party Chair Stephen Webber